Blog 6 CREATIVITY: Close up and personal

This week was fun as we learned about how to take good Macro images.  I never realized how hard it is to capture a great macro until we started practicing.  We used extension tubes and filters to convert our cameras to take amazing macro shots.  I used the filters on my camera to capture my images and really had to focus my breathing so I could capture that one sharp spot of the focal point in my images.  I also liked that we turned off the auto focus on our cameras and caught these images by manually focusing on the subjects.  As hard as it was to get out of the habit of not using the auto focus, it made me really thing and focus on where I wanted to set up the composition of my images.

Pink and Gold Brooch, I love all the details that are captured when you are able to capture macro images.

JaleneStradlingPinkGoldBrooch

Purple Prickly Flower

JaleneStradlingPurpleFlower

Banana Grape Juice

JaleneStradlingBananaGrapeJuice

Rainy Shades

JaleneStradlingPolkaDotWaterDrop

One thought on “Blog 6 CREATIVITY: Close up and personal

Leave a comment