Activity 8: Tasteful Typography

JaleneStradling-DesignTemplate

JaleneStradling-BrickTexture1

JaleneStradling-ChalkTexture JaleneStradling-DoorTexture1 JaleneStradling-Metal-WoodTexture

JaleneStradling-TexturePhotography-Wood JaleneStradling-TextureDoor JaleneStradling-PaperTexture JaleneStradling-MetalTexture

JaleneStradling-WallPaperTexture JaleneStradling-WallPaperTextureQuote

For this activity we traveled to a remote ghost town in Montana called Bannack Ghost town.  The town itself was full of rich history and lots of awesome textures all over.  I really love textures and have come to love overlaying textures in my everyday photography.  I wanted to capture the different textures of the buildings we were able to explore.  I then edited them in photoshop to accentuate the textures I captured.  Finally I added some tasteful typography to a few images that describe my theme for this project.

Fonts used:

Title: Trend RH Sans One, Decorative Sans-Serif

Body: Heiti SC Light, Sans-Serif

Leave a comment