Fine Art Print

JaleneStradlingFineArtAfter

For this project, I was able to travel to Bannack Ghost town in Montana.  This trip was a lot of fun and taught me a lot of new tips and tricks when using my camera.  During our personal free time I liked looking at the small little details in things around the town and in the buildings.  This shot was taken in the old church building that had rows and rows of beautiful old chairs.  I found this row near a window and took this image.  I love the repetition of the arms of the chairs and the tiny details of the company name.

Once I got home and started editing, I remembered taking this picture and love how it turned out straight of the camera, but also wanted to emphasize the color and grain of the wood.  I first sharpened the image to help emphasize the single arm of the chair, then I added some warm colors with an action in photoshop to warm up the whole image and add some natural looking color to the chairs.  Finally I added a soft vignette around the whole image to add some interest to the photo.  I love how it all turned out and especially love the large format print of this image.  It is something that I will proudly display in my home for years.

Here is the before and after of the image.

JaleneStradlingFineArtBefore JaleneStradlingFineArtAfter

Leave a comment